011-43085920  |  ed****@cs******.org

Padma awards on 28th March 2016, The President of India.


Padma awards on 28th March 2016, The President of India.

On 28th March 2016, The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee presented Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri awards at a Civil Investiture Ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Eminent personalities from different fields like public service, sports and entertainment are awarded with these awards.

Actor Anupam Kher, sportspersons Saina Nehwal and Sania Mirza, singer Udit Narayan, Ram Sutar, Former CAG Vinod Rai, Heisnam Kanhailal, Barjinder Singh Hamdard, Swami Tejomayananda, Prof N S Ramanuja Tatacharya, Prof D Nageshwar Reddy, Former US Ambassador to India Robert D Blackwill and Bennett, Coleman & Company’s Indu Jain were given Padma Bhushan.

Padma Vibhushan was given to actor Rajinikanth, Yamini Krishnamurthi, Girija Devi, Ramoji Rao, Shri Shri Ravi Shankar, Dr Viswanathan Shanta. Reliance Industries founder late Dhirubhai Ambani was also awarded Padma Vibhushan posthumously. Prominent personalities to get Padma Shri awards were: Lawyer Ujjwal Nikam, actors Ajay Devgn and Priyanka Chopra.

On this occasion, the Vice President of India, Prime Minister, Union Ministers of Home Affairs, Urban Development, Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation and Human Resource Development were present.

Share it on:

Awarding the Young Achievers

NEWS UPDATE/PRESS RELEASE India, 28th September 2021 – In a bid to preserve the environment, we continue to see champions who put their best foot forward and contribute to a nature-positive world. Connecting